Skip to content

James Ellroy to Write Second LA Quartet

December 17, 2009

James Ellroy has sold his next four novels to Heinemann for a six-figure sum. The first novel is to be titled Perfidia, and is scheduled for release in 2012. The Bookseller has the story:

The four novels will be set in Los Angeles during the Second World War and will “seamlessly cohere” with the previous quartet and the more recent Underworld USA trilogy, the publisher said, taking major and minor characters from those books and spotlighting them as younger people. Together, the 11 novels will highlight 31 years of American history in “an unprecedented and ambitious manner”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: